The Cubase Composition Project

Think you can compose the next no.1 hit?

Or want to at least give it a go?

Want to compose music with your parents/carer/family members?

Or go head to head with a family member to see who can create the best tune!!

Learn on brand new equipment and the latest version on Cubase (industry standard music software DAW) partly funded by Leicestershire Music Hub/Arts Council in the air conditioned music technology suite at Ivanhoe.

Release your music on NIMBIT where your family and friends can download a copy of your song.

This is a 5 week course running Mondays 3.30pm – 5pm

There will be a new course every half term starting in January 2017.

You can sign up for any half term you can make throughout the year.

We are limited to 30 people per half term so book your place quick to avoid disappointment – email Mr Cubitt to book a place or for more information.

Session 1 Session 2 Session 3 Session 4
Mon 9th Jan 2017 Mon 20th Feb Mon 1st May Mon 5th July
Mon 16th Jan Mon 27th Feb Mon 8th May Mon 12th July
Mon 23rd Jan Mon 6th Mar Mon 15th May Mon 19th July
Mon 30th Jan Mon 13th Mar Mon 22nd May Mon 26th July
Mon 6th Feb Mon 20th Mar   Mon 3rd July

 

27 Oct 2016

« Back to latest news

Ashby Liaison Concert 2018

Ashby Liaison Concert 2018

Ashby Liaison Concert Thank you to everyone involved in the Ashby Liaison Concert: To Ashby School for organi...

Click to read more >

Rolls Royce Visit

Rolls Royce Visit

On Tuesday 20th March the winners from our February S.T.E.A.M. Show visited the Rolls Royce Head Office as...

Click to read more >

Rotary Young Artist of the Year

Huge congratulations to Year 8 students, Elizabeth Hinsley for being named, Ashby Rotary Club’s Young Artist 2018, with her original illustration titled, –Pollution.’ There were more than 350 entries from the junior, and secondary schools in Ashby with the theme , –A Differe...

Click to read more >

Plas Gwynant Year 9 Trip

Plas Gwynant Year 9 Trip

On Tuesday 6th March a team of 6 staff took an excited group of 51 year 9 students on what would be a chal...

Click to read more >

Ivanhoe S.T.E.A.M. Show

Ivanhoe S.T.E.A.M. Show

On Thursday 22nd February Ivanhoe College hosted their second annual S.T.E.A.M. Show event; this year with sp...

Click to read more >

Year 9 Belgium Battlefield Trip

Year 9 Belgium Battlefield Trip

At the beginning of February, we once again had the honour of taking some of our Year 9 students to the Yp...

Click to read more >

World Book Day 2018

World Book Day 2018

Despite the freezing temperatures, students and staff still turned out in their costumes to celebrate World ...

Click to read more >

Student Council News - January 2018

Student Council News - January 2018

...

Click to read more >

Enrichment Day Science Trip

On the 22nd of January the Science department took 155 of our year 8 students to Birmingham’s Science museum " Think Tank. It was a fantastic day out and allowed the students to interact with hands on activities and exhibits that are closely linked to the curriculum this year " including c...

Click to read more >

Enrichment Day P.E. Trip

"On Monday 22nd January, year 9 Ash students travelled to Beaumanor Hall for their enrichment day with the PE Department. Beaumanor Hall is a Victorian manor house in just outside Loughborough which offers outdoor learning experiences providing physically and mentally challenging experiences that en...

Click to read more >

Safer Internet Day 2018

Safer Internet Day 2018

...

Click to read more >

MYEd Update - We need your help

Last year we invested in the MYEd Communication App to improve our two way communication between parents and the school. Feedback tells us that this has been a big success. In particular parents have told us they are finding it easier to inform the school about absences, and keep track of messag...

Click to read more >

WisePay Login
Parent View

Moodle

Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.