The Cubase Composition Project

Think you can compose the next no.1 hit?

Or want to at least give it a go?

Want to compose music with your parents/carer/family members?

Or go head to head with a family member to see who can create the best tune!!

Learn on brand new equipment and the latest version on Cubase (industry standard music software DAW) partly funded by Leicestershire Music Hub/Arts Council in the air conditioned music technology suite at Ivanhoe.

Release your music on NIMBIT where your family and friends can download a copy of your song.

This is a 5 week course running Mondays 3.30pm – 5pm

There will be a new course every half term starting in January 2017.

You can sign up for any half term you can make throughout the year.

We are limited to 30 people per half term so book your place quick to avoid disappointment – email Mr Cubitt to book a place or for more information.

Session 1 Session 2 Session 3 Session 4
Mon 9th Jan 2017 Mon 20th Feb Mon 1st May Mon 5th July
Mon 16th Jan Mon 27th Feb Mon 8th May Mon 12th July
Mon 23rd Jan Mon 6th Mar Mon 15th May Mon 19th July
Mon 30th Jan Mon 13th Mar Mon 22nd May Mon 26th July
Mon 6th Feb Mon 20th Mar   Mon 3rd July

 

27 Oct 2016

« Back to latest news

Sports Awards 2019

We are so proud of our sporting achievements at Ivanhoe, not just the results of our fixtures, but the commitment and effort from our students and staff. There are some impressive stats from this year: There have been 55 fixtures dates this year, with 108 individual fixtures. There have been 2...

Click to read more >

Ivanhoe Awarded Gold Artsmark Awards

Ivanhoe Awarded Gold Artsmark Awards

We are so proud to announce that we have been awarded the Gold Artsmark Award from Arts Council England. Havin...

Click to read more >

Year 8 Careers Event

This year we revamped our Year 8 careers day to add interest and choice for our students, and to allow them to find out about a range of careers. As a school we have guidelines to deliver quality careers education to our young people, this includes creating a stable careers programme which lin...

Click to read more >

Awards Night 2019

...

Click to read more >

WisePay Login
Parent View

Moodle

Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.