The Cubase Composition Project

Think you can compose the next no.1 hit?

Or want to at least give it a go?

Want to compose music with your parents/carer/family members?

Or go head to head with a family member to see who can create the best tune!!

Learn on brand new equipment and the latest version on Cubase (industry standard music software DAW) partly funded by Leicestershire Music Hub/Arts Council in the air conditioned music technology suite at Ivanhoe.

Release your music on NIMBIT where your family and friends can download a copy of your song.

This is a 5 week course running Mondays 3.30pm – 5pm

There will be a new course every half term starting in January 2017.

You can sign up for any half term you can make throughout the year.

We are limited to 30 people per half term so book your place quick to avoid disappointment – email Mr Cubitt to book a place or for more information.

Session 1 Session 2 Session 3 Session 4
Mon 9th Jan 2017 Mon 20th Feb Mon 1st May Mon 5th July
Mon 16th Jan Mon 27th Feb Mon 8th May Mon 12th July
Mon 23rd Jan Mon 6th Mar Mon 15th May Mon 19th July
Mon 30th Jan Mon 13th Mar Mon 22nd May Mon 26th July
Mon 6th Feb Mon 20th Mar   Mon 3rd July

 

27 Oct 2016

« Back to latest news

Vote for us

Vote for us

The National Book Trust are currently running a prize draw for a school to win £5,000 of National Book Tokens...

Click to read more >

Ashby Rotary Club Young Artist 2021

Ashby Rotary Club Young Artist 2021

Over lockdown the ADT department set a competition on behalf of the Ashby Rotary Club to find the Young Artist...

Click to read more >

Year 7 Photography Competition

Year 7 Photography Competition

As part of Mental Health Awareness week our Year 7’s were invited to take part in a Nature themed photograph...

Click to read more >

Mental Health Awareness Week

Mental Health Awareness Week

...

Click to read more >

National Reading Quiz

National Reading Quiz

Congratulations to our Year 8 and 9 teams who jumped in at late notice to take part in the live National Lit...

Click to read more >

Year 8 Kimmy Cantrell Final project

Year 8 Kimmy Cantrell Final project

Our Year 8's have been working on a portraiture module which culminated in the making a mask inspired by the A...

Click to read more >

Safer Internet Day 2021

Safer Internet Day 2021

With young people spending more time than ever online, it is even more important that we ensure they ...

Click to read more >

Interhouse Competition Launched

Our PE department have launched the Activity Tracker Competition - for the X and Y halves of each year to compete against each other to win the most points for their team. Watch this video to find out all about it. ...

Click to read more >

How to use your games console to access remote learning

How to use your Games Console to access Ivanhoe Remote Learning This information is for guidance only, ICT support are not able to support with any specific technical problems in following this guidance. Using a games console is not a perfect solution to remote learning needs but they c...

Click to read more >

WisePay Login
Parent View

Moodle

Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.