Rotary Young Writer of the Year

In March, a number of students took part in the RIBI Young Writer of the Year Competition.

They had to write a fiction or non-fiction piece centered around someone else’s point of view.

Huge congratulations to Caitlin Bradley (Year 8), Leah Massingham (Year 9) and Zara Platts (Year 9) who have successfully progressed to the next stage of the competition and been rewarded with £10 book tokens.

Well done also to Sravya Kunapaneni, Sara Jankowska, Daisy Hainsworth and Megan Foster for taking part in the competition. It was felt that all the entries were of a very high standard and it was a difficult task to decide who should progress to the next round.

27 Apr 2018

« Back to latest news

Sports Awards 2019

We are so proud of our sporting achievements at Ivanhoe, not just the results of our fixtures, but the commitment and effort from our students and staff. There are some impressive stats from this year: There have been 55 fixtures dates this year, with 108 individual fixtures. There have been 2...

Click to read more >

Ivanhoe Awarded Gold Artsmark Awards

Ivanhoe Awarded Gold Artsmark Awards

We are so proud to announce that we have been awarded the Gold Artsmark Award from Arts Council England. Havin...

Click to read more >

Year 8 Careers Event

This year we revamped our Year 8 careers day to add interest and choice for our students, and to allow them to find out about a range of careers. As a school we have guidelines to deliver quality careers education to our young people, this includes creating a stable careers programme which lin...

Click to read more >

Awards Night 2019


Click to read more >

WisePay Login
Parent View


Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.